Award Nomination!!!

I WAS NOMINATED FOR AN AWARD! 🙂

Liebster Award

I was recently nominated for an award! I would like to give a big thanks to Jaime Guerard for the nomination! I was not expecting it, but I really appreciate the support and the chance to have recognition! That’s a very special thing for a new writer, especially one who is trying to break ground and build a reputation! Like me, Jaime is also an aspiring writer and you might want to check out her blog.

You can also follow me on Facebook and Twitter (#CourageToLive #TheInfernoUnleashed)!

So, here is how this award works:

–       I list 11 random facts about myself

–       I will answer the 11 questions asked of me by the person who nominated me.

–       I will then nominate 11 others for the award and pose them 11 questions to answer when they respond.

–       If you are nominated, your name and blog link will appear at the bottom of this post, along with your questions. Follow the same format; paste the award badge to your blog, give us 11 random facts about yourself, answer my 11 questions, and choose your 11 nominees. However, you cannot nominate the blog who nominated you.

So, here goes 🙂

11 Random Facts About Me


  1. I have never eaten a fast food hamburger (e.g., McDonalds, Wendy’s, Burger King, etc….)
  2. I graduated high school when I was 16 years old.
  3. I absolutely love the feeling of sore, burning muscles after an intense exercise session.
  4. I love tattoos. I have 6 of them, and I plan to get another when Empyreal Illusions is published.
  5. My lucky number is 16.
  6. My favorite artist is Josephine Wall.
  7. I grew up in New York and moved to Florida in 2004. To date, I’ve managed to retain some of my northern accent.
  8. I tend to be a perfectionist in many things that I do. That becomes burdensome at times.
  9. I love chocolate covered fruit. And Protein.
  10. My favorite movie ever is Spirited Away.
  11. I love symphonic metal and progressive rock music. Epica, Kamelot, Lacuna Coil, Edenbridge, Within Temptation, and lots of other music / musicians from Europe serve as great sources of motivation for me.

Jaime’s Questions for Me

  1. Who is your favorite author? Brandon Sanderson
  2. What is your favorite quote? I really love this one: “No matter how dark the night, morning always comes, and our journey begins anew.”
  3. What type of genre do you like to read? Why? My absolute favorite is adult fantasy. I love to read it because it allows me to escape from reality completely, to immerse myself in a new world, new universe, new…everything. Writing it is just as much of a great form of release for me as it is reading it and just experiencing adventure and wonder.
  4. Where do you hope to be in 5 years? From a writing perspective, I hope to have The Inferno Unleashed series published (Empyreal Illusions & Awakening the Fire). I hope to have my next work completed (YA Romance) and to be at least halfway done with the project I plan to begin after that (adult fantasy, 2-3 book series). It would be nice to be on the NY Times bestseller list, or to have really good prestige and recognition in the writing industry. Everyone has to start somewhere though, and hard work makes dreams come true!
  5. How long have you been writing? It depends on what level of writing is in question. I have been writing stories as short as 1 page long since I was in kindergarten. I moved up to short stories (like, 3-10 pages) in grade school. I took a hiatus in junior high school and penned my first, full length novel when I was 16, in my last year of high school (Descendant of Strife, My First Novel). From there I began brainstorming other ideas and working on its sequel before I ultimately put it to the side and worked on Empyreal Illusions & Awakening the Fire and one other project). In between working two jobs the entire time and finishing college, finding time to write / edit and make sure it is of high quality was difficult, but if there’s a will, there’s a way!  🙂
  6. Who has inspired you throughout your life? My best source of inspiration has always been the authors whose works I truly appreciate. I always like to think that I could one day join their ranks and put 110% into everything I write and do to hopefully have such accolades and a high reputation. By keeping that image in mind and pushing myself hard, I honestly think that they have been the greatest source of inspiration.
  7. What is one word to describe your personality? Energetic.
  8. What is your favorite book? Why? I believe my favorite novel has to be Dragon Weather, by Lawrence Watt-Evans. It is a fantasy story with a serious overtone that touches on the issues of justice v revenge and what defines a person’s existence. It was very deep, much more so than just a tale about swords, spells, and dragons. I’ve read it about 4 to 5 times, easily, and still can remember all the details vividly. It’s been a great motivation and thought provoker. I will say, though, that there have been some others that are VERY amazing, too, and have stayed in my head for YEARS – such as the Otherland series by Tad Williams and Swan Song by Robert McCammon – that are close runner ups.
  9. Life’s too short for…. Well, this is a fill in the blank question. For me, life’s too short for hatred. We do not have enough time to spend hating others and focusing our energies negatively. Life is too short, too fragile, to waste time on such nonsense.
  10. What is your desert island food (you only get one choice)? This is going to sound completely ridiculous to some, I bet, but my answer has to be protein. Protein is not only awesome for the body, but most instances of it (key word: most) tastes amazing. Then again, I am very dedicated to fitness and I LOVE protein shakes a lot (I prefer it over beer or liquor any day, and definitely NO soda) and eat at least one protein bar a day. So yes. Protein! Vanilla and non-chocolate based if I have a choice!
  11. If you could have one celebrity on your speed dial, who would it be and why? This is a very good question, and one I would have to think about for a really long time. Off the top of my head, though, the first name that came to mine is Philip Brooks (aka CM Punk). I would love to learn fitness techniques from him, his attitude and characteristics remind me a lot like myself (sometimes), and his ideals behind hard work really hit home.

 

Here Are My 11 Nominations. Please Click On Their Links Below And Take A Look At Their Websites / Blogs!

  1. Kendra Ayers – http://kendraayers.com
  2. Mary Coen – http://www.goddessmeca.com/blog
  3. Andrew Lynn Ford – http://andrealynnford.com
  4. Megan Hand – http://meganhandwrites.com
  5. Andrea Hannah – http://www.andreahannah.com
  6. David James – http://djamesauthor.blogspot.com
  7. Rebecca Munro – http://authorrebeccamunro.co.uk
  8. Megan Paasch – http://meganpaasch.wordpress.com
  9. Jordyn Redwood – http://jordynredwood.blogspot.com
  10. Danielle Sibarium – http://daniellesibarium.com
  11. Carey Torgesen – http://seattletfiles.blogspot.com

Nominees … Here are Your 11 Questions to Answer

  1. What is your favorite literary genre and novel?
  2. What is your favorite part of the writing process?
  3. Do you prefer books in print or e-book? Why?
  4. What are your two most favored hobbies, aside from writing?
  5. Who or what is your biggest source of inspiration?
  6. Have you ever gone to a Writer’s Convention?
  7. Do you like it when books are made into other forms of media (e.g., movies, games, etc.)?
  8. What is the quote or mantra you favor the most or try to live by?
  9. Cats or Dogs?
  10. What is your favorite sport to watch and/or play?
  11. What would you like to study more or write about (given no time or expense restrictions)?

Congratulations to All of You!

Leave a Reply

  • My Community

candaceknoebel.wordpress.com/

Paranormal & Fantasy Author

Sexy Writer's Hot Spot

A little bit of heaven through the written word...

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Dragonchild Lore

Home of Author Andrea L. Staum

Let's Reach Success

Habits, purpose and a little bit of zen.

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Author Keren Hughes

Author of NA Contemporary Romance

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Adrianna Davis

Author extraordinaire

One Lyric at a Time

Because everyone needs music in their life

Amber Skye Forbes

Writing Words With the Tips of My Toes

LoungeTalkRadio

Promoting Authors, Artists and Musicians

Gabriel Lucatero

Official Site of a Hardly-known Writer

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Vashti Quiroz-Vega, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

Nightwolf A.D.E.

Art, Design, Editing, and the Nuances of Storytelling According to Kisa Whipkey

